In Maths at The Wordsley School, we utilise a tiered approach to learning within KS4. From September 2015, we will adopt this approach within KS3 as well as KS4.

Attached are the stages of progression that a typical pupil will expect to study in Maths at The Wordsley School. These stages of progression are given to every pupil and are stuck in their books at the start of every year meaning pupils are aware of how to develop regardless of their ability.

Stage 2

Stage 3

Stage 4

Stage 5

Stage 6

Stage 7

Stage 8

Stage 9

Stage 10