Term Dates

Term Dates 21-22

Autumn Term

  • INSET Day 1 (Staff only): Thursday 2nd September 2021

  • INSET Day 2 (Staff only): Friday 3rd September 2021

  • Pupils return to school during w/c Monday 6th September 2021 on a staggered basis to allow for COVID-19 Lateral Flow Tests. To see the letter from Mr Burton (Headteacher) outlining this, please click here.

  • INSET Day 3: Friday 8th October 2021

  • Half term: Monday 25th October 2021 – Friday 29th October 2021

  • Term ends: Thursday 16th December 2021

  • Friday 17th December 2021 is a day in lieu of the Queens' Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday from June.


Spring Term

  • INSET Day 4 (Staff only): Tuesday 4th January 2022

  • Term starts: Wednesday 5th January 2022

  • Half-term Monday 21st February 2022 – Friday 25th February 2022

  • Term ends: Thursday 7th April 2022

  • INSET Day 5 (Staff only): Friday 8th April 2022


Summer Term

  • Term starts: Monday 25th April 2022

  • May Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May 2022

  • Half-term: Monday 30th May 2022 – Friday 3rd June 2022

  • Term ends: Friday 22nd July 2022

Our School Day

8:40am Pupils arrive on-site and make their way to AM tutor period (Bell sounds)

8:45am Start of AM tutor period (Bell sounds)

8:50am (Pupils expected in assembly are escorted to the hall)

9:05am Period 1 (Bell sounds)

9:55am Period 2

10:45am Break

11:00am Period 3 (Bell sounds)

11:50am Period 4

12:40pm Lunch

1:15pm Start of PM tutor period

1:20pm Period 5 (Bell sounds)

2:10pm Period 6

3:00pm End of the school day

Term Dates 2022 - 23

Term 1

  • Monday 5th September 2022: INSET Day 1

  • Tuesday 6th September 2022: INSET Day 2

  • Wednesday 7th September 2022: Start of term for Year 7 pupils

  • Thursday 8th September 2022: Start of term for Years 8 - 11 pupils

  • Friday 7th October 2022: INSET Day 3

  • Friday 21st October 2022: End of term 1

Term 2

  • Monday 31st October 2022: Start of Term 2

  • Friday 16th December 2022: End of Term 2

Term 3

  • Tuesday 3rd January 2023: INSET Day 4

  • Wednesday 4th January 2023: Start of Term 3

  • Friday 17th February 2023: End of Term 3

Term 4

  • Monday 27th February 2023: Start of Term 4

  • Thursday 30th March 2023: End of Term 4

  • Friday 31st March 2023: INSET Day 5

Term 5

  • Monday 17th April 2023: Start of Term 5

  • Monday 1st May 2023: May Bank Holiday

  • Friday 26th May 2023: End of Term 5

Term 6

  • Monday 5th June 2023: Start of Term 6

  • Tuesday 25th July 2023: End of Term 6


FOR MORE INFORMATION

If you have questions about our term dates or pupil attendance, please contact Mrs K Payne (Pupil Welfare Manager) or Miss L Jackson (Attendance Officer).